UART speed setting does take any effect

lcoulon
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 4:01 pm

UART speed setting does take any effect

Postby lcoulon » Tue Dec 12, 2017 6:48 am

Hello,

I upgraded a ESP12 32M with latest firmware : ESP8266_NONOS_SDK-2.1.0 , with AT binaries.

I tried to change UART speed to be 115200 Bauds with the following command :

Code: Select all

AT+UART_DEF=115200,8,1,0,0


But it looks the module remains at 74880 Bauds,
If i enter the following connected at 74880 it continues to respond :

Code: Select all

AT+UART_DEF?
+UART_DEF:115200,8,1,0,0


If i swap Putty or Hyperterminal at 115200, i get unreadable characters that means speed is incorrect.
I have set the terminal speed back to 74880 Baud to communicate with the module, this is not normal isn't it ?

Many thanks for your help,

Her Majesty
Posts: 231
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 11:09 am

Re: UART speed setting does take any effect

Postby Her Majesty » Fri Dec 15, 2017 3:05 pm

Strange problem. Maybe you can use "AT+RESTORE" to initialize it first, and then test it again.

Trivenu
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2017 6:37 pm

Re: UART speed setting does take any effect

Postby Trivenu » Fri Dec 22, 2017 7:05 pm

Hi sir,

My code is working properly if i use default baudrate@115200.
If i change the baudrate to 460800 (or) 9600 then esp causes problem.i.e,

AT+UART_CUR=9600,8,1,0,0\r\n (or)AT+UART_CUR=460800,8,1,0,0\r\n
after set this command i get reply "OK" after this command i am sending
AT_CWMODE_CUR=1\r\n to esp through my controller...Then the esp is not replying any thing.....

if i use defalt baudrate (115200),everthing working fine..but when i change baud rate then it leads
to problem.....can you help me to solve this problem

Thanks in advance..

Her Majesty
Posts: 231
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 11:09 am

Re: UART speed setting does take any effect

Postby Her Majesty » Mon Dec 25, 2017 2:26 pm

AT_CWMODE_CUR=1\r\n to esp through my controller...Then the esp is not replying any thing.....


Have you also changed the baud rate of your controller?
And you can use AT+UART_CUR? to read the configuration first, is RTS/CTS enabled?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests