Connect site with SSL

Good Day
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2021 3:02 pm

Connect site with SSL

Postby Good Day » Thu Apr 01, 2021 3:34 pm

Dear all,

I know that SSL connection problem with AT command can be found in this BBS.

And I already refer "https://bbs.espressif.com/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=3381&p=73870&hilit=ssl#p73870" but it doesn't helpful.

I used ESP-WROOM-02D and please check below firmware information.

AT+GMR
AT version:1.7.3.0(Mar 19 2020 18:15:04)
SDK version:3.0.3(8427744)
compile time:Mar 24 2020 16:16:12
Bin version(Wroom 02):3.0.3
OK

In my board, with below AT command sequences,

> AT+CIPMUX=1
> AT+CIPSSLSIZE=4096
> AT+CIPSTART="SSL","site's URL",443

"www.google.com" can be connected but "arduino.cc" can not be connected.

How I can check and solve problem?
Do there need more AT commands?

I want to check my own web server, but I think "arduino.cc" has same problem.
So I asked about "arduino.cc" first.

Thanks.

Good Day
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2021 3:02 pm

Re: Connect site with SSL

Postby Good Day » Fri Apr 09, 2021 6:23 pm

After connect "google.com" with SSL mode, I asked GET messages like below.

"GET /index.html HTTP/1.1 Host: google.com"

And I can see below message.

"HTTP/1.1 301 Moved Permanently
Location: https://www.google.com/
Content-Type: text/html; charset=UTF-8"

I'm not sure, I connect google with HTTPs or not.

And there are descriptions for "+CIPSSLCCONF".
Am I set it with esp_ca_cert.bin and esp_cert_private_key.bin?

Thans in advance.

Her Mary
Posts: 480
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 11:09 am

Re: Connect site with SSL

Postby Her Mary » Mon Apr 12, 2021 11:34 am

If you set it as

Code: Select all

AT+CIPSTART="SSL",xxxx
then it should be SSL connection. Or maybe you can try to capture Wi-Fi packets to make sure of it.
And some SSL server may need certificates to connect to it, but google.com is not one of them.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests