Query on Mesh Demo Master

Akshatha
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 1:05 pm

Query on Mesh Demo Master

Postby Akshatha » Tue Jan 31, 2017 12:24 pm

Hi

I Am working on ESP8266-Mesh for a project and I'm using ESP8266 Mesh Demo Master to analyze the working.
I am able to build the mesh network with more than 10 ESPs and configure the router AP for ESP’s using ESP-TOUCH app.
My requirement is to send data from external device(Mobile phone) to one of the ESP which it can route to server through the Mesh network.
Each ESP will be in Station+AP mode and these AP’s are not visible if I scan through my phone, Why? Are they hidden or what could be the issue ?
Please help me with solving the above issue as soon as possible.

Thank you

Nielson
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2020 4:15 pm

Re: Query on Mesh Demo Master

Postby Nielson » Wed Oct 13, 2021 10:15 pm

Akshatha wrote:Hi

I Am working on ESP8266-Mesh for a project and I'm using ESP8266 Mesh Demo Master to analyze the working.
I am able to build the mesh network with more than 10 ESPs and configure the router AP for ESP’s using ESP-TOUCH gbwhatsapp app.
My requirement is to send data from external device(Mobile phone) to one of the ESP which it can route to server through the Mesh network.
Each ESP will be in Station+AP mode and these AP’s are not visible if I scan through my phone, Why? Are they hidden or what could be the issue ?
Please help me with solving the above issue as soon as possible.

Thank you

The mesh tool is interesting, but it's usually more trouble than its worth. I don't use it much.

milesstone
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2021 4:50 pm

Re: Query on Mesh Demo Master

Postby milesstone » Thu Oct 14, 2021 9:06 pm

Nielson wrote:
Akshatha wrote:Hi

I Am working on ESP8266-Mesh for a project and I'm using ESP8266 Mesh Demo Master to analyze the working.
I am able to build the mesh network with more than 10 ESPs and configure the router AP for ESP’s using ESP-TOUCH gbwhatsapp app.
My requirement is to send data from external device(Mobile phone) to one of the ESP which it can route to server through the Mesh network.
Each ESP will be in Station+AP mode and these AP’s are not visible if I scan through my phone, Why? Are they hidden or what could be the issue ?
Please help me with solving the above issue as soon as possible.

Thank you

The mesh tool is interesting, but it's usually more trouble than its worth. I don't use it much.

Yes you are absolutely right I am also facing the same issue.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests