Page 1 of 1

[SOLVED]New router does not work with RTOS sdk

Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2015 5:12 pm
by masacate
Hi, I have been using the last Espressif RTOS SDK (august 2015)without problem, I have replace my router (other model) and in theory everything is the same. Since this moment I are not able to connect to the WIFI using the RTOS version, I can connect without problem using AT. Some suggestions please...???

thanks in advance
masacate

Re: New router does not work with RTOS sdk

Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2015 5:25 pm
by ESP_Faye
Hi,

Here is an example of connecting to router http://bbs.espressif.com/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=228

Please notice to set "stationConf.bssid_set = 0;"

If your problem is still unsolved, you could provide your test code and UART logs, we will help debugging it.

Re: New router does not work with RTOS sdk

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2015 3:21 am
by masacate
Hi, I have added "stationConf.bssid_set = 0;" to my RTOS program and the problem continue. I have also used the program you indicated viewtopic.php?f=31&t=228 and there is no problem. It seems to occur only with RTOS programs I use.
It happens even with the simple example program without any special code in the tasks:

/******************************************************************************
* Copyright 2013-2014 Espressif Systems (Wuxi)
*
* FileName: user_main.c
*
* Description: entry file of user application
*
* Modification history:
* 2014/12/1, v1.0 create this file.
*******************************************************************************/
#include "esp_common.h"

#include "freertos/FreeRTOS.h"
#include "freertos/task.h"

#include "lwip/sockets.h"
#include "lwip/dns.h"
#include "lwip/netdb.h"


void task2(void *pvParameters)
{
printf("Hello, welcome to task2!\r\n");

while (1) {
}
}

void task3(void *pvParameters)
{
printf("Hello, welcome to task3!\r\n");
while (1) {
}
}

/******************************************************************************
* FunctionName : user_init
* Description : entry of user application, init user function here
* Parameters : none
* Returns : none
*******************************************************************************/
void user_init(void)
{
printf("SDK version:%s\n", system_get_sdk_version());

/* need to set opmode before you set config */
wifi_set_opmode(STATIONAP_MODE);

{
struct station_config *config = (struct station_config *)zalloc(sizeof(struct station_config));
sprintf(config->ssid, "myWIFI");
sprintf(config->password, "myPassword");
//need not mac address
config->bssid_set = 0;


/* need to sure that you are in station mode first,
* otherwise it will be failed. */
wifi_station_set_config(config);
free(config);
}

xTaskCreate(task2, "tsk2", 256, NULL, 2, NULL);
xTaskCreate(task3, "tsk3", 256, NULL, 2, NULL);
}

My debug log says that is continuosly trying to reconnect because of some problem:

ets Jan 8 2013,rst cause:2, boot mode:(3,6)

load 0x40100000, len 24728, room 16
tail 8
chksum 0x5c
load 0x3ffe8000, len 1156, room 0
tail 4
chksum 0xa1
load 0x3ffe8490, len 640, room 4
tail 12
chksum 0x4e
csum 0x4e
R ΐ"àŒ!•`1hM"üÚpp_task_hdl : 3ffef748, prio:13, stack:512
pm_task_hdl : 3fff0028, prio:1, stack:176
ApiMsgMutex created
tcpip_task_hdl : 3fff0440, prio:10,stack:512
wdt_task : 3fff0d00, prio:14, stack:176
idle_task_hdl : 3fff1870
tim_task_hdl : 3fff1c68
xPortStartScheduler
frc2_timer_task_hdl:3fff2578, prio:12, stack:512

OS SDK ver: 1.2.0(b900bd2) compiled @ Aug 28 2015 17:18:41
phy ver: 356, pp ver: 9.0

SDK version:1.2.0(b900bd2)
mode : sta(18:fe:34:9c:68:ea) + softAP(1a:fe:34:9c:68:ea)
add if0
dhcp server start:(ip:192.168.4.1,mask:255.255.255.0,gw:192.168.4.1)
add if1
bcn 100
Hello, welcome to task2!

Hello, welcome to task3!

scandone
state: 0 -> 2 (b0)
state: 2 -> 3 (0)
state: 3 -> 5 (10)
add 0
aid 4
cnt
ERRRRRR:256,137,137!!!!state: 5 -> 2 (ea0)
rm 0
reconnect
state: 2 -> 0 (0)
scandone
state: 0 -> 2 (b0)
state: 2 -> 3 (0)
state: 3 -> 5 (10)
add 0
aid 4
cnt
ERRRRRR:256,137,137!!!!state: 5 -> 2 (ea0)
rm 0
reconnect
state: 2 -> 0 (0)
scandone
state: 0 -> 2 (b0)
state: 2 -> 3 (0)
state: 3 -> 5 (10)
add 0
aid 4
cnt
ERRRRRR:256,137,137!!!!state: 5 -> 2 (ea0)
rm 0
reconnect
state: 2 -> 0 (0)
scandone
state: 0 -> 2 (b0)
state: 2 -> 3 (0)
state: 3 -> 5 (10)
add 0
aid 4
cnt
ERRRRRR:256,137,137!!!!state: 5 -> 2 (ea0)
rm 0
reconnect
state: 2 -> 0 (0)
scandone
state: 0 -> 2 (b0)
state: 2 -> 3 (0)
state: 3 -> 5 (10)
add 0
aid 4
cnt
ERRRRRR:256,137,137!!!!state: 5 -> 2 (ea0)
rm 0
reconnect
state: 2 -> 0 (0)

please some advice?

Re: New router does not work with RTOS sdk

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2015 12:50 pm
by eswarams
Masacate the difference is not your router but the wireless security you used. In older router you would have used WEP and in new one WPA.

With the recent esp_iot_rtos master 1.2.0 the wifi station mode with WPA is broken. I will post a issue on the git now. For now you can set your wireless security to wep and use the chip

Re: New router does not work with RTOS sdk

Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2015 3:25 pm
by masacate
Solved with the new release ESP8266 SDK RTOS 1.4
thanks

Re: [SOLVED]New router does not work with RTOS sdk

Posted: Mon Nov 09, 2015 2:10 pm
by kolban
Looking at your code I am confused by the task implementations. It seems you are performing:

Code: Select all

while(1) {
}


tight loops. Surely if one of those tasks gets control it will never release it since I understand that the FreeRTOS is not preemptive ...?

Re: [SOLVED]New router does not work with RTOS sdk

Posted: Fri Nov 13, 2015 4:00 pm
by masacate
This is simply a naked sample to see that the problem was the connection with the router and to avoid any uncertainty about some possible programming bugs.