AT+WPS command example

sarodeoa
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 10:18 am

AT+WPS command example

Postby sarodeoa » Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:30 am

Hi,

Do you have an example showing the usage of the WPS command?

Basically a flow of how to use it, like you have for some other commands in your 'Command Examples' document.
Something like this?
1. Set device to STA mode
2. Press the WPS button on the AP
3. AT+WPS=1 on the ESP8266
4. Returns OK. Is that it? If it returns OK means the STA is associated with the AP?

Thank you.

carlnorman
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 6:49 am

Re: AT+WPS command example

Postby carlnorman » Thu Jan 03, 2019 4:47 am

I have been really struggling to get WPS to reconnect after connection, here is a log with my AT command interface. I am not sure what I am doing wrong. I deally I would learn the SSID and password so I manually connect on power up, im not sure how it all goes together... Any help or ideas would be greatly appreciated

**** POWER UP HARDWARE ****
AT+GMR
AT version:1.7.0.0(Aug 16 2018 00:57:04)
SDK version:3.0.0(d49923c)
compile time:Aug 23 2018 16:58:12
Bin version(Wroom 02):v1.7.0
OK

AT+CWMODE_CUR=1
OK

AT+CIPMUX=1
OK

AT+CWAUTOCONN=1
OK

AT+WPS=1
wps started
OK
*** PRESS WPS BUTTON ON ROUTER ****
WIFI DISCONNECT
wps success,connecting ap ...
WIFI CONNECTED
WIFI GOT IP

AT+CWJAP_CUR?
+CWJAP_CUR:"CARL","a4:91:b1:46:db:57",1,-62,0
OK

AT+CIPSTATUS
STATUS:2
OK

AT+CIPSTART=4,"UDP","103.47.1.15",5002,5002,0
4,CONNECT
OK

AT+CIPSTA_CUR?
+CIPSTA_CUR:ip:"192.168.1.145"
+CIPSTA_CUR:gateway:"192.168.1.254"
+CIPSTA_CUR:netmask:"255.255.255.0"
OK

********* RESET ESO8266 HARDWARE HERE ********

AT+GMR
AT version:1.7.0.0(Aug 16 2018 00:57:04)
SDK version:3.0.0(d49923c)
compile time:Aug 23 2018 16:58:12
Bin version(Wroom 02):v1.7.0
OK

AT+CWMODE_CUR=1
OK

AT+CIPMUX=1
OK

AT+CWAUTOCONN=1
OK

AT+CWJAP_CUR?
No AP

OK

**** WAIT MINUTES STILL NO CONNECTION ****

AT+CWJAP_CUR?
No AP

OK

Her Mary
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 11:09 am

Re: AT+WPS command example

Postby Her Mary » Tue Jan 29, 2019 5:26 pm

Maybe you should use AT+CWMODE_DEF=1 instead.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests