RTOS_SDK V1.3 do not fit my code any more

ivanroberto
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 5:03 am

Re: RTOS_SDK V1.3 do not fit my code any more

Postby ivanroberto » Tue Nov 10, 2015 2:57 am

Thank you so much kolban!
It worked!

Kolban, another question:
Do you realized that code optimization almost doesn't make difference (just few bytes) from -O0 to -Os or -O3???

For me it's sound strange...

marhc_seven
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2015 4:49 pm

Re: RTOS_SDK V1.3 do not fit my code any more

Postby marhc_seven » Sat Nov 14, 2015 3:23 pm

kolban wrote:Here is what I use in my app:

Code: Select all

MEMORY
{
  dport0_0_seg :                        org = 0x3FF00000, len = 0x10
  dram0_0_seg :                         org = 0x3FFE8000, len = 0x14000
  iram1_0_seg :                         org = 0x40100000, len = 0x8000
  irom0_0_seg :                         org = 0x40210000, len = 0x7C000
}


Of course, this means that I have to load my code into 0x10000 in flash as opposed to 0x40000.





hi kolban!

when i change irom0_0_seg address, it also could solved the problem
region `irom0_0_seg' overflowed by 18659 bytes


although there is not any error happens when complies。
but actually it does not worked anymore。


when ESP8266 device power on ,it was put out some strange code , and do not working any more!
~~~~

User avatar
kolban
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 1:09 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Re: RTOS_SDK V1.3 do not fit my code any more

Postby kolban » Sat Nov 14, 2015 11:33 pm

What commands are you using to load your images into ESP8266 flash?

dkinzer
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 7:37 am

Re: RTOS_SDK V1.3 do not fit my code any more

Postby dkinzer » Sun Nov 15, 2015 1:09 am

kolban wrote:

Code: Select all

MEMORY
{
  dport0_0_seg :                        org = 0x3FF00000, len = 0x10
  dram0_0_seg :                         org = 0x3FFE8000, len = 0x14000
  iram1_0_seg :                         org = 0x40100000, len = 0x8000
  irom0_0_seg :                         org = 0x40210000, len = 0x7C000
}

You should change the length of irom0_0_seg to 0x6c000. As it is, the linker script would allow the irom0 section to overlap the system parameters area at 0x7c000. If irom0 begins at 0x10000 the length of 0x6c000 will have it ending just before 0x7c000.

It should be made clear, also, that this layout is for a 512KB Flash chip. The system parameter area is always at 16KB from the end of the Flash chip for all Flash chip sizes.
Don Kinzer
Beaverton, OR, USA

fuzi2008
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 12:41 pm

Re: RTOS_SDK V1.3 do not fit my code any more

Postby fuzi2008 » Tue Jan 05, 2016 11:14 am

baoshi wrote:Exact same thing happens to me.

I have some code compile successfully under V1.2 RTOS SDK. Here is the layout result:

Code: Select all

   Section|                   Description| Start (hex)|   End (hex)|Used space
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
      data|        Initialized Data (RAM)|    3FFE8000|    3FFE8484|    1156
    rodata|           ReadOnly Data (RAM)|    3FFE8490|    3FFE88F8|    1128
       bss|      Uninitialized Data (RAM)|    3FFE88F8|    3FFEF7D8|   28384
      text|            Cached Code (IRAM)|    40100000|    40105EB4|   24244
irom0_text|           Uncached Code (SPI)|    40240000|    40272C4E|  207950
Total Used RAM : 30668
Free RAM : 51252
Free IRam : 8542

Now after upgrade to 1.3, I receive "section `.irom0.text' will not fit in region `irom0_0_seg'" error, either in Windows gcc, or Espressif linux VM image.

Please help.


Hi , 哥们,你怎么实现,那个 used space 显示的,挺方便的,能共享下思路不?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests