SmartConfig: takes long time in SC_STATUS_LINK state

nver
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2015 2:57 am

SmartConfig: takes long time in SC_STATUS_LINK state

Postby nver » Sun Nov 22, 2015 4:13 pm

Hi Espressif,

I am using SDK 1.4 and latest Espressif _EspTouch Android app. During smart config process the channel is found immediately as soon as I press "Confirm" on APP, however the ESP firmware takes long time (20-25 Sec) to reach SC_STATUS_LINK state. Sometimes I have to re-start both APP and ESP to make it work.


Please, I think smart config process should be optimized to be reliable and not to take that long because this may impacts end user's out of the box experience.

I am sitting next to the Wifi router so it does not seem signal problem. Would the smart-config time vary if there are lots of routers/APs around ?

Thanks

ESP_Alfred
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 7:31 pm

Re: SmartConfig: takes long time in SC_STATUS_LINK state

Postby ESP_Alfred » Mon Nov 23, 2015 8:24 pm

nver wrote:Hi Espressif,

I am using SDK 1.4 and latest Espressif _EspTouch Android app. During smart config process the channel is found immediately as soon as I press "Confirm" on APP, however the ESP firmware takes long time (20-25 Sec) to reach SC_STATUS_LINK state. Sometimes I have to re-start both APP and ESP to make it work.


Please, I think smart config process should be optimized to be reliable and not to take that long because this may impacts end user's out of the box experience.

I am sitting next to the Wifi router so it does not seem signal problem. Would the smart-config time vary if there are lots of routers/APs around ?

Thanks

Thinks for your report.
Could you give me the 8266's log that take long time. you could get the log by turn on "ESPTOUCH" debug mode (smartconfig_start(cb, 1))

thinks

nver
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2015 2:57 am

Re: SmartConfig: takes long time in SC_STATUS_LINK state

Postby nver » Thu Nov 26, 2015 1:31 am

Hi ESP_Alfred,
please see below the log. Please note that I have deliberately replaced my MAC addresses with XX in the logs. Thanks.

Code: Select all

Entering SmartConfig mode
SC version: V2.5.1
f 0, scandone
f r0, scandone
SC_STATUS_FIND_CHANNEL

TYPE: ESPTOUCH
T|sniffer on ch:6
T|PHONE MAC: XX XX XX XX XX XX
T|AP MAC   : XX XX XX XX XX XX
T|Head Len : 82
SC_STATUS_GETTING_SSID_PSWD using SC_TYPE_ESPTOUCH
T|SYNC STATUS
T|232-4
T|192-5
T|e-11
T|r-12
T|t-13
T|y-14
T|19-0
T|65-2
T|r-12
T|t-13
T|y-14
T|19-0
T|65-2
T|y-14
T|19-0
T|r-12
T|y-14
T|19-0
T|181-8
T|r-12
T|t-13
T|y-14
T|65-2
T|104-3
T|232-4
T|168-6
T|q-9
T|e-11
T|19-0
T|6-1
T|SCAN SSID: ASUS
T|all lenth: 19,pswd lenth: 6
T|SCAN CRC SSID: 1
T|t-13
T|168-6
T|1-7
T|r-12
T|19-0
T|232-4
T|168-6
T|q-9
T|y-14
T|19-0
T|6-1
T|65-2
T|19-0
T|6-1
T|6-1
T|65-2
T|232-4
T|192-5
T|168-6
T|6-1
T|65-2
T|65-2
T|104-3
T|232-4
T|192-5
T|168-6
T|1-7
T|192-5
T|168-6
T|1-7
T|t-13
T|t-13
T|y-14
T|19-0
T|65-2
T|1-7
T|r-12
T|t-13
T|232-4
T|181-8
T|q-9
T|w-10
T|e-11
T|e-11
T|0-19-9
T|1-6-5
T|2-65-8
T|3-104-2
T|4-232-6
T|5-192-4
T|6-168-6
T|7-1-4
T|8-181-2
T|9-q-3
T|10-w-1
T|11-e-4
T|12-r-6
T|13-t-7
T|14-y-7
T|pswd: qwerty
T|ssid: ASUS
T|bssid: XX XX XX XX XX XX
SSID: ASUS
PAWD: qwerty
BSET:1
MAC :XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX

ESP_Alfred
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 7:31 pm

Re: SmartConfig: takes long time in SC_STATUS_LINK state

Postby ESP_Alfred » Thu Nov 26, 2015 2:01 pm

nver wrote:Hi ESP_Alfred,
please see below the log. Please note that I have deliberately replaced my MAC addresses with XX in the logs. Thanks.

Code: Select all

Entering SmartConfig mode
SC version: V2.5.1
f 0, scandone
f r0, scandone
SC_STATUS_FIND_CHANNEL

TYPE: ESPTOUCH
T|sniffer on ch:6
T|PHONE MAC: XX XX XX XX XX XX
T|AP MAC   : XX XX XX XX XX XX
T|Head Len : 82
SC_STATUS_GETTING_SSID_PSWD using SC_TYPE_ESPTOUCH
T|SYNC STATUS
T|232-4
T|192-5
T|e-11
T|r-12
T|t-13
T|y-14
T|19-0
T|65-2
T|r-12
T|t-13
T|y-14
T|19-0
T|65-2
T|y-14
T|19-0
T|r-12
T|y-14
T|19-0
T|181-8
T|r-12
T|t-13
T|y-14
T|65-2
T|104-3
T|232-4
T|168-6
T|q-9
T|e-11
T|19-0
T|6-1
T|SCAN SSID: ASUS
T|all lenth: 19,pswd lenth: 6
T|SCAN CRC SSID: 1
T|t-13
T|168-6
T|1-7
T|r-12
T|19-0
T|232-4
T|168-6
T|q-9
T|y-14
T|19-0
T|6-1
T|65-2
T|19-0
T|6-1
T|6-1
T|65-2
T|232-4
T|192-5
T|168-6
T|6-1
T|65-2
T|65-2
T|104-3
T|232-4
T|192-5
T|168-6
T|1-7
T|192-5
T|168-6
T|1-7
T|t-13
T|t-13
T|y-14
T|19-0
T|65-2
T|1-7
T|r-12
T|t-13
T|232-4
T|181-8
T|q-9
T|w-10
T|e-11
T|e-11
T|0-19-9
T|1-6-5
T|2-65-8
T|3-104-2
T|4-232-6
T|5-192-4
T|6-168-6
T|7-1-4
T|8-181-2
T|9-q-3
T|10-w-1
T|11-e-4
T|12-r-6
T|13-t-7
T|14-y-7
T|pswd: qwerty
T|ssid: ASUS
T|bssid: XX XX XX XX XX XX
SSID: ASUS
PAWD: qwerty
BSET:1
MAC :XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX


hello,
From the log, this process of ESPTOUCH is normal .How long does it take.

nver
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2015 2:57 am

Re: SmartConfig: takes long time in SC_STATUS_LINK state

Postby nver » Thu Nov 26, 2015 11:14 pm

On average 20sec but sometimes it is 15 sometimes 25sec.

nver
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2015 2:57 am

Re: SmartConfig: takes long time in SC_STATUS_LINK state

Postby nver » Tue Dec 01, 2015 7:02 pm

This seems much better in SDK 1.5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 3 guests